Category: News (page 1 of 4)


Since March 2010, The Electricity Club has written about the best in classic and new electronic pop. Over that time, streaming media such as Spotify has developed to become one of the first points of call for listening to music. So click for a selection of themed playlists and for best results, hit shuffle and bingo, there's your own radio show with no DJs. More inside › More Inside ›

YELLO Announce Toy Album and Live Shows in Berlin

Swiss electronic trailblazers YELLO have announced that they will release their new album ‘Toy’ this Autumn and celebrate the occasion with four live shows at Kraftwerk Berlin, a disused power station in the German capital. Best known in the UK for the hit single ‘The Race’ in 1988, ‘Toy’ will be YELLO’s first album since 2009’s […] More Inside ›


The Electricity Club and The Touring Principle are pleased to announce that MARSHEAUX will be headlining TEC004 on SATURDAY 5TH NOVEMBER at Norwich Epic Studios. It will be MARSHEAUX’s first UK live appearance since 2012, when the girls played TEC002 in London alongside The Blitz Club legend Rusty Egan. Also appearing will be KID KASIO […] More Inside ›

GARY NUMAN Back Stage now reissued as an e-Book

Following selling out as a hardback edition, the acclaimed book GARY NUMAN ‘Back Stage – A Book Of Reflections’ has now been reissued in digital PDF format. The text comprises of interviews conducted by long-time Numan fan Stephen Roper over a period of a few years with JOHN FOXX, THE SKIDS and DEVO plus support […] More Inside ›

MARSHEAUX Record Christmas Song for Les Disques du Crépuscule

MARSHEAUX have recorded a brand new seasonal tune for the new expanded edition of the Les Disques du Crépuscule festive collection ‘Ghosts of Christmas Past (Remake)’; the label released the Athens based synth maidens’ career spanning compilation ‘Odyssey’ in January 2014. ‘We Met Bernard Sumner at a Christmas Party Last Night’ is a wonderfully whispery […] More Inside ›

Older posts