Category: News (page 2 of 3)

GARY NUMAN Back Stage now reissued as an e-Book

Following selling out as a hardback edition, the acclaimed book GARY NUMAN ‘Back Stage – A Book Of Reflections’ has now been reissued in digital PDF format. The text comprises of interviews conducted by long-time Numan fan Stephen Roper over a period of a few years with JOHN FOXX, THE SKIDS and DEVO plus support acts OMD, SIMPLE MINDS and NASH THE SLASH. There are also contributions from band members Chris Payne, RRussell Bell and the late Cedric Sharpley as well as GARY NUMAN himself. Continue Reading ›

NIGHT CLUB + VILE ELECTRODES To Play Joint London Gig in November

NIGHT CLUB 2015Two of The Electricity Club’s favourite female / male synthpop duos NIGHT CLUB and VILE ELECTRODES are to share the bill at London’s Dublin Castle in Camden Town on WEDNESDAY 25TH NOVEMBER 2015. Los Angeles duo NIGHT CLUB formed in 2011 and began writing songs together that combined pure pop of PINK with the heavier spectre of punk rock and heavy metal. Meanwhile, VILE ELECTRODES need no introduction. Continue Reading ›

HEAVEN 17 + BLANCMANGE on The Tour Of Synthetic Delights This Autumn

H17-blanc-posterFollowing the success of their joint gig at Manchester Academy earlier this year, two of Synth Britannia’s best loved combos HEAVEN 17 and BLANCMANGE will head out together for the first time ever this Autumn on 'The Tour Of Synthetic Delights'. In 1984, former HEAVEN 17 member Ian Craig Marsh declared to Smash Hits that BLANCMANGE were his favourite band. Incidentally, both acts have also been declared key influences in the sound of LA ROUX. The tour renews a professional link which was first forged back in 1981. Continue Reading ›

The Electricity Club Contributes Liner Notes To CAMOUFLAGE The Singles CD

Camouflage Best Of CDFollowing celebrating 30 years in the music business with their commemorative package ‘The Box 1983-2013’, German synth veterans CAMOUFLAGE released a new companion compilation ’The Singles’ earlier this year. The CD package comes with liner notes written by The Electricity Club’s Chi Ming Lai, based on an edited version of his CAMOUFLAGE career summary to coincide with the release of ‘The Box 1983-2013’. Continue Reading ›

MARTYN WARE Launches No Illegal Connections Sample Library

Martyn Ware NIC Box Shot TransparentSynth Britannia trailblazer MARTYN WARE has launched a new sample library entitled ‘No Illegal Connections’ containing an exclusive selection of classic analogue synth and drum sounds from his collection of rarefied electronic delights as used on his iconic records with THE HUMAN LEAGUE, BEF and HEAVEN 17. One of the source instruments is his beloved Roland System 100 which The Electricity Club had the privilege of operating during his talk at The South Bank Centre. Continue Reading ›

Older posts Newer posts