Tag: James Nice

NEW ORDER Presents Be Music

Despite their success, NEW ORDER still got their hands dirty in helping to produce a number of acts for Factory Records and other associated labels. ‘NEW ORDER Presents Be Music’ gathers a selection of these varied recordings. This is a lavishly boxed 36 track 3CD affair that documents variations on the NEW ORDER theme before solo projects like ELECTRONIC, REVENGE, THE OTHER TWO and MONACO took over. More Inside ›


tec004-johnnewstead-005Following the very successful TEC003 event in 2014 with VILE ELECTRODES, SPEAK & SPELL plus guests including Mark Reeder and Sarah Blackwood, The Electricity Club went back on the road with their latest event TEC004. In front of an audience that had gathered from as far as Switzerland, Holland, Ireland, Liverpool and London, the happy crowd was entertained MARSHEAUX, KID KASIO + RODNEY CROMWELL. More Inside ›

Twilight Time: An Interview with JAMES NICE

JamesNice-byPeter Staessens-thumbJames Nice is a music publisher and writer whose acclaimed 2010 book ‘Shadowplayers: The Rise and Fall of Factory Records’ provided a detailed and objective account of the legendary label. He also worked for the prestigious Belgian label Les Disques du Crépuscule  between 1987-91, which he has recently resurrected. Set to open TEC004 on SATURDAY 5TH NOVEMBER with a DJ set of classic tunes from the Crépuscule era, James Nice kindly chatted about his various endeavours, past and present. More Inside ›

MARSHEAUX Discuss Their Odyssey

MARSHEAUX’s brand new compilation ‘Odyssey’ traces the journey of the Athens based synth maidens from 2004 to the present day through their albums ‘E-Bay Queen’, ‘Peek-A-Boo’ and ‘Lumineux Noir’ to last year’s ‘Inhale. Released on the prestigious Les Disques Du Crépuscule label and compiled by former employee James Nice, ‘Odyssey’ also includes a previously unissued song ‘Full Attack’. With dreams of a disco, the girls kindly spoke to The Electricity Club about their own 10 year ‘Odyssey’. More Inside ›

MARSHEAUX To Release Best Of Album

MARSHEAUX-twi1151cdAthens based synth maidens MARSHEAUX are to release a 19 track best of on the prestigious Les Disques Du Crépuscule label. Entitled ‘Odyssey’, the MARSHEAUX compilation traces the journey of Marianthi Melitsi and Sophie Sarigiannidou through highlights from their albums ‘E-Bay Queen’, ‘Peek-A-Boo’, ‘Lumineux Noir’ and this year’s ‘Inhale. It also features a brand new song recorded for this compilation ‘Full Attack’ and the standalone single 'Ghost'. More Inside ›